„Send Me A Sign” by Tifanny Schmidt: interview with author !

send me a signAbout the book :

Send-me-a-SignMia is always looking for signs. A sign that she should get serious with her on-again, off-again soccer-captain boyfriend. A sign that she’ll get the grades to make it into an Ivy-league school. A sign that the summer before senior year will be the best one yet.

But when Mia is diagnosed with leukemia, the only sign she wants to see is that she will survive cancer and still be the girl she’s always been—top student, top cheerleader, and top of the social food chain.

Until she’s better, Mia doesn’t want anyone to know she has cancer. She doesn’t want her friends’ pity. And she certainly doesn’t want to start feeling something more than friendship for the one person who knows her secret, her best friend, Gyver. But the sicker Mia gets, the more she realizes that not even the clearest signs offer perfect answers, an in order to discover what will happen in her life, she will have to find the courage to live it.

About the author :

image21-e1346723581423-225x300

Tiffany Schmidt lives in Pennsylvania with her saintly husband, impish twin boys, and a pair of mischievous puggles. She’s not at all superstitious… at least that’s what she tells herself every Friday the thirteenth.

SEND ME A SIGN is her first novel. BRIGHT BEFORE SUNRISE will follow in Winter, 2014. The ONCE UPON A CRIME FAMILY series begins with HOLD ME LIKE A BREATH in 2015.

You can find out more about her and her books at: TiffanySchmidt.com, TiffanySchmidtWrites.tumblr.com, or by following her on Twitter @TiffanySchmidt.

 

1.) Tell us something about yourself.
I’m a former 6th grade teacher. I have three year old twins & a pair of puggles. I spent most of my childhood either getting in trouble or sitting in the naughty chair.
2.) What inspired you to write ‘Send Me a Sign’?
I had the idea of Mia first. I was fascinated by the idea of a superstitious teenage girl who let her superstitions guide her decisions. I started with her and built the story from there!
3.) What is more exciting for you : writing or reading?
Depends what stage of the writing process I’m at – if iI’m stuck in revisions, then reading is definitely more appealing!
4.) What is your favorite book ?
ONE book?! That’s an impossible question. Some of my favorites are Pride & Prejudice, Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girl series, Anna & the French Kiss by Steph Perkins, Chime by Franny Billingsley, Holly Black’s Curseworkers series, and so many more 
5.) Why ?
I am a huge re-reader of books I enjoy, and these are the books I go back to over and over.
6.) What do you think about ROMANIA ?
I was a HUGE gymnastics fan when I was little. (I still love to watch it, but I’ve long since made peace with the fact that my gymnastics skills peaked at a cartwheel). Romania always makes me think of watching the Olympics and cheering for all your talented gymnasts! 
7.) Writing is a hobby or a career?
It’s a career, but I enjoy it more than most of my hobbies!
8.) What do you think about Game Of Thrones? What about American Horror Story ?
Confession: I don’t watch either! I’m a huge scaredy cat! 
9.)  Tell us something that the rest of your readers don`t know about the book.
I changed almost everyone’s name during the drafting process. Only Mia and Gyver stayed the same from first draft to final book.

10.)What do you think about paranormal books ?
I love them! I can’t wait for the Vampire Academy movie – I love that series!
11.) What do you think about my blog ? 🙂
It’s great! I’m so flattered to be featured on here!
12.)  Do you have a message for my blog`s followers ? 🙂
Thanks for reading my interview! Keep writing, keep reading, and keep blogging!
Spam-ul nu este permis pe acest blog !

